You have this right. Not sure if you can delete your post if someone else answered, I have to test.
Another thing : when you delete something, it continues to display the post but only for you. Just in case you want to bring it back. If you want to permanently delete it, you can after this first step.
Can you take a screenshot and indicates which which posts have this problem ?